<style type="text/css"> .wpb_animate_when_almost_visible { opacity: 1; }</style>


Visa Information

Croatia is a member of the Schengen Area. 

A Schengen Visa is the document issued for visiting/travelling in and within the Schengen Area. The Schengen Area is comprised of 26 countries that have agreed to allow free movement of their citizens within this area as a single country.

EU countries issuing Schengen visas:

  • Austria

  • Belgium

  • Bulgaria

  • Croatia

  • Czech Republic

  • Denmark

  • Estonia

  • Finland

  • France

  • Germany

  • Greece

  • Hungary

  • Italy

  • Latvia

  • Lithuania

  • Luxembourg

  • Malta

  • Netherlands

  • Poland

  • Portugal

  • Romania

  • Slovakia

  • Slovenia

  • Spain

  • Sweden

Non-EU countries issuing Schengen visas:

  • Iceland

  • Liechtenstein

  • Norway

  • Switzerland

EU countries not issuing Schengen visas:

  • Cyprus

  • Ireland

If you intend to visit one of the Schengen countries for business, as a tourist or for a personal/private visit, you must first obtain a Schengen visa, unless your country is part of the Schengen territory or has a special agreement. You can check which whether citizens of your country require Schengen VISA here: http://www.schengenvisainfo.com/who-needs-schengen-visa/


Invitation Letter

ICARA Conference is not authorized to assist with the VISA process. The invitation letter from the organizing committees will be sent upon the request only when you register successfully, which may help but cannot guarantee you a visa. 

In case of refusal of visas, the ICARA conference will not be held responsible if you are requested to cancel your participation to the conference.